Special Education Staff

Ms. Shawna Gard,  Director of Special Education

Phone: 850-4444, ext. 7171

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

BSE Special Education and English, MSE K-12 Special Education, Specialist of Education Degree in Superintendency

Ms. Shawna Gard, Director of Special Education

The 2017-18 school year marks the beginning of my 24rd year in education.  I came to Holden in 1994 as a high school special education teacher, completing 11 years in the classroom.  The transition to a small town from the big city was quite a culture shock, but I have enjoyed every minute of it and have established Holden as my home. 
 
 I have two beautiful children who attend Holden Schools and I stay busy attending all of their activities and sporting events.  In what little free time I have, I enjoy reading and spending time with friends and family. 

High School

  • Ben Kiger, Teacher

    bkiger@holdenschools.org

     

    Stephanie Stewart, Teacher

    sstewart@holdenschools.org

     

    Dana Scott, Teacher

    dscott@holdenschools.org

     

    Terry Catron, paraprofessional

    tcatron@holdenschools.org

     

    Stephanie Turner, paraprofessional

    sturner@holdenschools.org

     

    Jenny Whitehead, paraprofessional

    jwhitehead@holdenschools.org

     

     

Middle School

  • Karen Talley, Teacher

    katalley@holdenschools.org

     

    Sarah Watson, Teacher

    swatson@holdenschools.org

     

    Megan Linder, para professional

    mlinder@holdenschools.org

     

Elementary School

  • Vicky Birkle, Teacher

    vbirkle@holdenschools.org

     

    Mitti Manor, Speech Implementor

    mmanor@holdenschools.org

     

    Trish Morris, Teacher

    pmorris@holdenschools.org

     

    Emily Ringen, Life Skills Teacher

    eringen@holdenschools.org

     

    Tracy Taylor, Early Childhool Special Education Teacher

    ttaylor@holdenschools.org

     

     

    Linda Waight, Speech/Language Pathologist

    lwaight@holdenschools.org

     

    Nikira (Niki) Wooster, Teacher

    nwooster@holdenschools.org

     

    Beverly Kane, paraprofessional

    bkane@holdenschools.org

     

    Emily Lay, paraprofessional

    elay@holdenschools.org

     

    Kristi Miller, paraprofesional

    kmiller@holdenschools.org

     

    Heather Yoder, paraprofessional

    hyoder@holdenschools.org